Carrot Parsnip Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is only the 2nd recipe I've ever tried making with parsnips as a way to introduce unfamiliar veggies to my 5 yr old. The dish looks colorful, but I have been unsuccessful at getting my son to try it & both my husband and I think it's just ok. Maybe you have to love carrots & parsnips to appreciate the recipe. It is worth giving a try, especially since it's out of the ordinary for veggie side dishes... at least, it is in our household. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I thought it was good but probably would like to try/find another receipe to try something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
AW MAN! This is GOOD! If I could give this 10 stars I would! I accidentally browned/fried my parsnips when I first put them in the pan because I had the flame up to high but that was the best part! I skipped the onion, drizzled a wee bit of honey over the whole thing, then sprinkled it with a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
So simple and so yummy. The only changes I made were that I only cooked the parsnips for a minute before I added the carrots and I added kosher salt and white pepper towards the end of the cooking, to really bring out the flavors of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Used fresh carrots & parsnips from the Farmers Market. Really easy, tasty and pretty dish. Did add a sprinkle of nutmeg and honey - really brought out the natural sweetness. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
VERY GOOD, I used purple onion and added zuccinni. No other changes, not even salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Oh yum! This was SO good! I used olive oil instead of butter, with a dash of pepper. Made a beautiful looking dish (so colorful), that I will definitely make again. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this was a great sidedish and a nice alternative to the usual vegetable side. I used olive oil vice the butter and it was still great. If you like parsnips you will really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This dish was beautiful! The sweetness of the parsnips and carrots were wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very yummy! Changed from parsnips to turnips a few times as I didn't have parsnips, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States