Carrot Parsnip Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is only the 2nd recipe I've ever tried making with parsnips as a way to introduce unfamiliar veggies to my 5 yr old. The dish looks colorful, but I have been unsuccessful at getting my son to try it & both my husband and I think it's just ok. Maybe you have to love carrots & parsnips to appreciate the recipe. It is worth giving a try, especially since it's out of the ordinary for veggie side dishes... at least, it is in our household. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I thought it was good but probably would like to try/find another receipe to try something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
AW MAN! This is GOOD! If I could give this 10 stars I would! I accidentally browned/fried my parsnips when I first put them in the pan because I had the flame up to high but that was the best part! I skipped the onion, drizzled a wee bit of honey over the whole thing, then sprinkled it with a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon! MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcole63301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
So simple and so yummy. The only changes I made were that I only cooked the parsnips for a minute before I added the carrots and I added kosher salt and white pepper towards the end of the cooking, to really bring out the flavors of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Used fresh carrots & parsnips from the Farmers Market. Really easy, tasty and pretty dish. Did add a sprinkle of nutmeg and honey - really brought out the natural sweetness. Recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
VERY GOOD, I used purple onion and added zuccinni. No other changes, not even salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Oh yum! This was SO good! I used olive oil instead of butter, with a dash of pepper. Made a beautiful looking dish (so colorful), that I will definitely make again. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfe City, Texas, USA
Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
this was a great sidedish and a nice alternative to the usual vegetable side. I used olive oil vice the butter and it was still great. If you like parsnips you will really like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This dish was beautiful! The sweetness of the parsnips and carrots were wonderful. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very yummy! Changed from parsnips to turnips a few times as I didn't have parsnips, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States