Carrot Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Bland, needs more sugar and flavor. Texture was strange for a carrot muffin that are typically more moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This made a great beakfast for my kids. These were not too sweet. I turned up the spices a bit and substituted apple for half the carrot, just because I had apples to use up. I was sad I didn't have walnuts, but pumpkin seeds made a good substitute. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I used 2 mashed bananas instead of butter, skipped the molasses, and added extra sugar and spices. Turned out well for me. I don't think using the amount of cinnamon and allspice called for in the recipe would have made it flavorful enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
bland! Needs more spice and more sugar. Other than that the texture was nice and they baked up perfectly according to the time specified. Kids dont like nuts or raisins so I didnt add them, maybe the raisins would have lent it some flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My kids and I loved the muffins but baking at 200°C for 25 minutes made them too dark/hard on the outside. I guess this is a matter of oven. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It's not a bad muffin, but the flavor is kind of lacking. I used walnuts and put raisins in half the muffins; my boyfriend enjoyed the ones with raisins. I'm surprised there wasn't more flavor because the batter smelled delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Easy to make. Had all ingredients on hand. Not the best muffin I have had but my kids liked them. I will make again but probably add another 1/4 cup sugar. Also, mine were done in about 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My whole family enjoys these. To save time, I finely chop my carrots in the mini food processor instead of grating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These are good. I did the 1/2 c applesauce and 1/2 c ground flax seed. 25 minutes however is too long at 400. I made medium to large muffins. I would say start checking them about 20 minutes or even a little before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I thought these were bland. I doubled the spices but it didn't help. All I could taste was molasses. Nice texture, looked yummy, but didn't even taste like carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Bran Muffins

These muffins are full of fiber, yet are also moist and very tasty.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States