Carrot Ginger Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Delicious, Fragrant, Healthy....perfect. I did use beef broth instead of vegetable broth....that was the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I love this soup. It is simple to make, but it turns out very thick and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly and will do the same next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I whipped this up for some friends and we all agreed it was absolutely delicious! The best part is, it was very simplee to make. I can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this for a gathering in the fall, and every person who tried it has requested a copy of the recipe! It's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
What a lovely soup! I made it for a baby shower and a book club discussion group, and everyone loved it. So easy to make and so inexpensive. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was wonderful. I served it to my husband who raved and raved. I subsituted light soy milk for half/half for a lighter approach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this soup with soymilk instead of the half and half, and I doubled the ginger, since I like a real bite to this sort of thing. This was just the ticket as a cold remedy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
It's so easy! I kicked it up a notch by using freshly grated ginger and nearly 1/4 cup.... I like it spicy! I also switched the 1/2 and 1/2 to heavy cream. I serve it with a dollop of creme fraiche or sour cream. Everyone raves over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this soup for my husband and he loved every drop of it. He loves ginger so i added extra. This recipe is super easy and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is great soup. The first time I made it I used half and half, and it was great. The second time I made it I used 1% milk, and it was still good. If I were making this for a group of people, I would use the half and half, but just for me, 1% works just fine (in an attemp to cut down on fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States