Carrot Ginger Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this for a gathering in the fall, and every person who tried it has requested a copy of the recipe! It's absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this soup with soymilk instead of the half and half, and I doubled the ginger, since I like a real bite to this sort of thing. This was just the ticket as a cold remedy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Delicious, Fragrant, Healthy....perfect. I did use beef broth instead of vegetable broth....that was the only difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEPHINER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
I love this soup. It is simple to make, but it turns out very thick and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly and will do the same next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I whipped this up for some friends and we all agreed it was absolutely delicious! The best part is, it was very simplee to make. I can't wait to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
What a lovely soup! I made it for a baby shower and a book club discussion group, and everyone loved it. So easy to make and so inexpensive. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was wonderful. I served it to my husband who raved and raved. I subsituted light soy milk for half/half for a lighter approach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
It's so easy! I kicked it up a notch by using freshly grated ginger and nearly 1/4 cup.... I like it spicy! I also switched the 1/2 and 1/2 to heavy cream. I serve it with a dollop of creme fraiche or sour cream. Everyone raves over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this soup for my husband and he loved every drop of it. He loves ginger so i added extra. This recipe is super easy and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is great soup. The first time I made it I used half and half, and it was great. The second time I made it I used 1% milk, and it was still good. If I were making this for a group of people, I would use the half and half, but just for me, 1% works just fine (in an attemp to cut down on fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States