Carrot Ginger Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I used substituted condensed milk and fresh ginger and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I hate cooked carrots but I love this soup. I also substituted skim milk for the half/half and it still turns out fantastic. Tasty happiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
What a fantastic recipe! Because I really enjoy the flavor and spiciness of ginger, I tripled the suggested. Very easy to make, looks and tastes fancier than the effort put into it and my husband loved it! Easy to make, easy to clean up, crowd appeal...5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
the recipe was is only 3 star, I ended up having to added 3x ginger and 1/4-1/2 cup orange juice. That did the trick and it ended up 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sofiemyr, Akershus, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is great soup. The first time I made it I used half and half, and it was great. The second time I made it I used 1% milk, and it was still good. If I were making this for a group of people, I would use the half and half, but just for me, 1% works just fine (in an attemp to cut down on fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I made this soup for my husband and he loved every drop of it. He loves ginger so i added extra. This recipe is super easy and i love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
It's so easy! I kicked it up a notch by using freshly grated ginger and nearly 1/4 cup.... I like it spicy! I also switched the 1/2 and 1/2 to heavy cream. I serve it with a dollop of creme fraiche or sour cream. Everyone raves over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I made this soup with soymilk instead of the half and half, and I doubled the ginger, since I like a real bite to this sort of thing. This was just the ticket as a cold remedy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
it only ok. I ate only one bowl and didn't want any more. No one in my family cared much for it. It just tasted liked cooked carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This was wonderful. I served it to my husband who raved and raved. I subsituted light soy milk for half/half for a lighter approach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States