Carrot Ginger Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I used 1% Milk (just because that's all I had at home) and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This soup was wonderful. I added a baked sweet potato to thicken it up a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This soup is great-even better if you add a couple tablespoons of coconut milk and a dash of cinnamon and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Okay, little bland needed some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I followed the original recipe Then at the suggestion of others added 1 cup of orange juice and doubled the ginger. I made it 1 day ahead of time and just warmed it prior to serving. Very easy. All twelve of our guests, including my vegetarian daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caves3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for me but quickly remembered i don't like ginger, duh. So this review is from my husband, sister and co-worker which loved it. The recipe was very simple and i followed it with the exception of using Fat Free half and half to reduce fat. I will make again for them, maybe without ginger for me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
amazing soup! i omitted the cream and used a high powered blender -- came out so rich that no cream was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very nice. I used milk for less fat, added a little too much ginger, and next time I will make sure to blend it really well rather than leaving some carrot chunks like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this lacked something to add as a spice --and it needs to be cooled almost to a medium warm temperature in order to be blended enough. Without this temperature tip it was almost chewing through this soup -- it did make great left overs after being refridgerated and pureed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pipi2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States