Carrot Ginger Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This soup is great-even better if you add a couple tablespoons of coconut milk and a dash of cinnamon and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Okay, little bland needed some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I followed the original recipe Then at the suggestion of others added 1 cup of orange juice and doubled the ginger. I made it 1 day ahead of time and just warmed it prior to serving. Very easy. All twelve of our guests, including my vegetarian daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caves3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for me but quickly remembered i don't like ginger, duh. So this review is from my husband, sister and co-worker which loved it. The recipe was very simple and i followed it with the exception of using Fat Free half and half to reduce fat. I will make again for them, maybe without ginger for me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
amazing soup! i omitted the cream and used a high powered blender -- came out so rich that no cream was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very nice. I used milk for less fat, added a little too much ginger, and next time I will make sure to blend it really well rather than leaving some carrot chunks like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
this lacked something to add as a spice --and it needs to be cooled almost to a medium warm temperature in order to be blended enough. Without this temperature tip it was almost chewing through this soup -- it did make great left overs after being refridgerated and pureed again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pipi2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Followed recipe exactly. Made this for our first "Food Club" meeting. Our secret ingredients was ginger. The only difference was I doubled the amount of ginger. This won RAVE reviews! Next time I make I will try with milk to save on calories if just for me. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I used skim milk instead of half and half, it tasted like baby food. I definately will use half and half next time if I make this again. Since I didn't like it that much I added some brown sugar, yumm, it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States