Carrot Dill Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
absolutely awesome!!!!! everyone luvs it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I recently had leftover carrots from a corned beef and cabbage dinner that I served to 286 people. I normally discard the extra 4 or 5 pounds of cooked carrots left over but decided to try something new to use them this time... I ran across this recipe and tried it. I don’t think I would normally be a fan of cooked, pureed carrots but this recipe surprised me. It was excellent with subtle flavors and not too sweet. I modified it a bit by adding 3 stalks of celery and 1 heaping teaspoon of dried dill weed rather than the Tablespoon of fresh dill. I also ended up using 5 cups of chicken stock rather than 3 ½. Try it. You’ll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This soup is amazing! I pretty much followed the recipe with these few exception: I boiled celery leaves with the carrots. When sauting the onion and garlic, I added pepper, sea salt and 1 tsp of dill at that time. I did not use chives. I'm excited to share this recipe with my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Quick to make, and very tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I cut out the first step and cooked everything together in one pot. First I sauted the onions and garlic and then added the carrots and broth and simmered until done. Then followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Made this last night for dinner, and had it for lunch today! Yummy recipe that would have gotten 5 stars, except that after I made it following the recipe exaclty, I had to make some slight modifications. I added about a tablespoon of brown sugar, and I added salt and pepper as well because it was lacking flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Have now made this soup several times, with and without chives, with half&half, heavy cream, skim milk, easy to substitute. It always turns out absolutely delicious and very flavorful. A staple at our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
If this soup tastes this good with dried herbs, I can't wait to make it next time with fresh! I used whole milk because that's what I had. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Instead of dill and chives, I added a bit of sliced up fresh ginger root and about 2 tbsp of red curry paste. (I found another carrot soup recipe on another site and kind of married the two together.) It's got quite a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was great! Fresh dill and chives are a must. I used skim milk and a little cream since I didn't have 2% milk. We had it with turkey burgers, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Hammond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup

This healthy soup has a tomato broth and seven kinds of fresh, healthy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States