Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Best carrot cake and best cupcake. You have to make these at least once in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was a fabulous Hit in my house. I didn't change a thing and it turned out fantastic. Super moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Was very good. I put a simple syrup on the cupcakes after they baked. Then, we ate them as a type of spice muffin. No icing needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So yummy! I did make changes though... reduce white sugar to 1 cup (it was still very sweet.. I'll try 3/4 cup next time), traded RUM EXTRACT for the vanilla, ADDED 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut, (and used the BEST cinnamon .. SAIGON cinnamon), and omitted the walnuts. I baked for 25 minutes and they were soo moist :D they didn't need the topping.. a good stand alone cupcake! DEF MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteIrishTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
SO GOOD! The cake is wonderful, but the frosting is KILLER. I've only had a few experiences with carrot cake and none left me particularly amazed, but this recipe is great. That frosting is dangerous though. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I have adapted at times to include coconut and/or raisins in the batter, and lemon extract instead of orange in the icing. A favorite recipe for sure. Thanks Bakerama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I only made the cupcakes and used store bought cream cheese frosting, but they were great and the batter was delicious too! The only change I made was to replace the walnuts with 1 cup of shredded coconut added directly to the batter. I also topped the frosting with shredded coconut and orange zest. The only issue was that these stick to the pan and are hard to get out so be sure to grease very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
used canned icing though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made these for my son's 2nd Birthday party (I'm really not a fan of traditional cupcakes, so sweet & that icing - yuck!). These were AWESOME. So moist & the icing was fantastic. I dyed the icing red & blue to make them Elmo & Cookie Monster (I added a pic), they turned out great although the icing didn't get the textured look you would from buttercream. I didn't care, the taste was worth it. Try this recipe - you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made the muffins from this recipe and the icing from the Carrot Cake III recipe as someone else suggested. These are TO DIE FOR! My husband was never big on carrot cake and I honestly didn't think he would even eat these, but he can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States