Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious! I'd did not try the frosting and used another favorite cream cheese frosting, but the cake was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! I didn't use walnuts or pineapple-added a half cup of unsweetened apple sauce to moisten them and they turned out very well. For the icing, I didn't use white chocolate to cut the calories a little bit. Added almond and vanilla extract to the icing and it was mouthwatering. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very good. Used tidbits instead of the crushed pineapple. perfect carrot cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Best carrot cake and best cupcake. You have to make these at least once in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This was a fabulous Hit in my house. I didn't change a thing and it turned out fantastic. Super moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Was very good. I put a simple syrup on the cupcakes after they baked. Then, we ate them as a type of spice muffin. No icing needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
So yummy! I did make changes though... reduce white sugar to 1 cup (it was still very sweet.. I'll try 3/4 cup next time), traded RUM EXTRACT for the vanilla, ADDED 1/2 cup unsweetened coconut, (and used the BEST cinnamon .. SAIGON cinnamon), and omitted the walnuts. I baked for 25 minutes and they were soo moist :D they didn't need the topping.. a good stand alone cupcake! DEF MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhiteIrishTiger

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
SO GOOD! The cake is wonderful, but the frosting is KILLER. I've only had a few experiences with carrot cake and none left me particularly amazed, but this recipe is great. That frosting is dangerous though. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I have adapted at times to include coconut and/or raisins in the batter, and lemon extract instead of orange in the icing. A favorite recipe for sure. Thanks Bakerama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I only made the cupcakes and used store bought cream cheese frosting, but they were great and the batter was delicious too! The only change I made was to replace the walnuts with 1 cup of shredded coconut added directly to the batter. I also topped the frosting with shredded coconut and orange zest. The only issue was that these stick to the pan and are hard to get out so be sure to grease very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States