Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have a friend who loves carrot cake and these were a hit with him and my husband. Moist and the froting is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stellarcook368
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Yummy and will definitely make again. It came out perfectly with only a slight change: I skipped the heavy cream. The frosting would have been WAY too runny otherwise. I made these gluten-free with gluten free all purpose flour and they tasted just as good. Thank you Bakerama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Amazing! I've never had a better cupcake, so moist and full of flavour! I brought these to work and people are still talking about them; had many request for the recipe and I told them they could find it here! The recipe was easy to follow and since I don't consider myself a good baker, this was great for me! There was a lot of icing, almost too much, but better too much than not enough :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Cupcakes are FULL of flavor. Received a ton of compliments from people who said they normally do not care for carrot cake but thoroughly enjoyed these. I didn't make this frosting but followed a recipe from a cookbook (Serendipity, NYC) I had at home that was a bit simpler than this and it was a perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good and moist. Didn't use any icing, they were sweet enough. Used coconut instead of walnuts to make them nut free for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These turned out very good. I thought the orange extract was a little out of place in the frosting, but this was more of a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It was amazing!!!! I added 1cup of raisins to half the batter (so some of the cupcakes had raisins). I also toasted coconut in the oven and topped a few of the cakes with the coconut after frosting. They were a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Hubby loves carrot cake and said "What did you put in these muffins? They are awesome!" I recommend cutting the frosting recipe in half. I have enough left over to frost another entire batch (at least).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Ahh! Finally - perfect carrot cupcake recipe. I did not have walnuts, so I used pecans instead-chopped to the size of mini chocolate chips. Also, I squeezed out as the juice from the crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
so moist, holy cow! these muffins are great, even without frosting, which I did not make. my husband isn't into muffin/cupcakes but even he said these are good! I drained the pineapple. and next time, will reduce the sugar to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States