Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
These were awesome! I'm not a huge fan of carrot cake, but was really craving some and these were perfect. I'm a chocoholic and made these along with a batch of dark chocolate cupcakes for a party. I preferred these hands down! A VERY RARE occurance! They were a huge hit with everyone. Highly, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
TERRIFIC! Light, sweet, super yummy. I added some orange zest on top for extra garnish and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These are the BEST cupcakes!!! The proportions are perfect. So moist and delicious, perfect amount of spice. Great texture. Makes a TON of icing, though. I only used half. If these turn out flat for you, try adding baking powder in place of the soda- as I will next time. There isn't an acid in this recipe to activate the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
After trying several carrot cake recipes I found this one to be the absolute best! The only 2 things I would change is to sift the confectioners' sugar to make the frosting even creamier and add 1/8 tsp. of cloves to the batter. Served these at my granddaughter's first birthday party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
10 Stars! So good. Double the muffin recipe or half the frosting recipe though. Emphasis on double the muffins : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good cupcakes. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
FANTASTIC!! And the icing is suberb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Thank you! this is such a great recipe! I followed the instructions step by step and the cupaceks are just so delicious! i only used different icing, this one seemed too sweet.. the cupcakes though are just perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made these yesterday for a RED HATTERS get together,they were great,not to sweet, just right.I had a small zuccini over so grated that with the carrots to make up the two cups, will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This cupcakes are just delicious! So moist and yummy, all my family loved them and I am planning preparing them for my baby´s first birthday. The only thing I adjust was the amount of sugar by suggestion of the other reviewers but are by far my new favorite cupcake. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by estapiche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States