Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Great hit! Family Loved it. Although i Replaced the pineapples for raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoula

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Fantastic hit at my party. I left the chocolate out of the icing, the orange flavoring came through just enough to compliment the cupcake. Will definitely make again. They also freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made these for Easter Sunday and they were a big hit! I used Cream cheese frosting instead and added 2 Tbs. lemon grind. Soooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made these for Easter this year and everyone loved them! Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I made it for Easter dessert and it was a huge hit! It does make a ton of icing, but I just froze it! In the future I would omit the orange extract, but that is just personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zz827
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this twice now and both time was a hit in my family and friends gathering. The first time I made it I drained the crushed pineapple and it turned out good. But the second time I made it I actually forgot to drain them and it turned out a lot better. More moist. For the frosting, I only used 2 cups confectioner sugar instead of 4 cups and it still turned out good. I think putting all 4 cups will be way too sweet. I also agree with some of the reviewers, the frosting is way too much for a dozen cupcakes. I was able to use it for 25 to 30 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zz827

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Easy to do and delicious. The icing is almost a little too sweet. Had to add extra sugar because it was too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Delicious! I'd did not try the frosting and used another favorite cream cheese frosting, but the cake was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crozet, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! I didn't use walnuts or pineapple-added a half cup of unsweetened apple sauce to moisten them and they turned out very well. For the icing, I didn't use white chocolate to cut the calories a little bit. Added almond and vanilla extract to the icing and it was mouthwatering. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very good. Used tidbits instead of the crushed pineapple. perfect carrot cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States