Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have a friend who loves carrot cake and these were a hit with him and my husband. Moist and the froting is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stellarcook368
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Yummy and will definitely make again. It came out perfectly with only a slight change: I skipped the heavy cream. The frosting would have been WAY too runny otherwise. I made these gluten-free with gluten free all purpose flour and they tasted just as good. Thank you Bakerama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Amazing! I've never had a better cupcake, so moist and full of flavour! I brought these to work and people are still talking about them; had many request for the recipe and I told them they could find it here! The recipe was easy to follow and since I don't consider myself a good baker, this was great for me! There was a lot of icing, almost too much, but better too much than not enough :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Cupcakes are FULL of flavor. Received a ton of compliments from people who said they normally do not care for carrot cake but thoroughly enjoyed these. I didn't make this frosting but followed a recipe from a cookbook (Serendipity, NYC) I had at home that was a bit simpler than this and it was a perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good and moist. Didn't use any icing, they were sweet enough. Used coconut instead of walnuts to make them nut free for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These turned out very good. I thought the orange extract was a little out of place in the frosting, but this was more of a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It was amazing!!!! I added 1cup of raisins to half the batter (so some of the cupcakes had raisins). I also toasted coconut in the oven and topped a few of the cakes with the coconut after frosting. They were a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Hubby loves carrot cake and said "What did you put in these muffins? They are awesome!" I recommend cutting the frosting recipe in half. I have enough left over to frost another entire batch (at least).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Ahh! Finally - perfect carrot cupcake recipe. I did not have walnuts, so I used pecans instead-chopped to the size of mini chocolate chips. Also, I squeezed out as the juice from the crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
so moist, holy cow! these muffins are great, even without frosting, which I did not make. my husband isn't into muffin/cupcakes but even he said these are good! I drained the pineapple. and next time, will reduce the sugar to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States