Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These turned out very good. I thought the orange extract was a little out of place in the frosting, but this was more of a preference thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It was amazing!!!! I added 1cup of raisins to half the batter (so some of the cupcakes had raisins). I also toasted coconut in the oven and topped a few of the cakes with the coconut after frosting. They were a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Hubby loves carrot cake and said "What did you put in these muffins? They are awesome!" I recommend cutting the frosting recipe in half. I have enough left over to frost another entire batch (at least).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Ahh! Finally - perfect carrot cupcake recipe. I did not have walnuts, so I used pecans instead-chopped to the size of mini chocolate chips. Also, I squeezed out as the juice from the crushed pineapple. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
so moist, holy cow! these muffins are great, even without frosting, which I did not make. my husband isn't into muffin/cupcakes but even he said these are good! I drained the pineapple. and next time, will reduce the sugar to make them a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
loooooove these yummy cupcakes! Don't change a thing when you make them they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I had a LOT of icing left over, so next time I may cut the ingredients for the icing in half. Otherwise, everyone who tried these cupcakes after I made them LOVED them. I wasn't so sure about them at first, because the consistency of the batter was too runny when I made it, but it turned out pretty well. It took me a lot longer than 30 minutes to prep (more like 50 minutes), and less time to bake (more like 20 minutes). Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCDance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This turned out so awesome, and I screw up recipes regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fantastic recipe, Instead of using orange extract I used Lemon extract and it made a wonderful citrus frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I was so incredibly excited to make these for my birthday, and I was not disappointed! The cupcake was perfect (although I omitted the nuts for allergy reasons) and the frosting was by far the smoothest I had ever attempted. The frosting was a little too wet to be perfect, but I think cutting the cream added in the end in half will fix that without sacrificing the creamy texture. All in all, a keeper! One for my "favorites" notebook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States