Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe that you can modify easily to taste. Got excellent reviews from recipients. I made the following tweaks: doubled the batter recipe so frosting proportion was perfect; used heaping teaspoons of the spices; threw in a scant 1/4 tsp baking powder in addition to baking soda; added in raisins; re frosting, I used about a cup less sugar and fresh lemon zest rather than the orange extract (didn't have any on hand). I made a 9x13" cake and 12 muffins. Cake took a bit longer to bake, but both turned out puffy, moist and delicious. That frosting recipe is KILLER--just adjust sugar to your liking. This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PINGUS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made as described but only made 1/2 of the frosting (which was plenty!). I made mini cupcakes - baked at 350 for 15 minutes. Filled the batter apps 1/4 inch from the top. The carrot cake is so moist and delicious! The frosting is soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Gomez
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
YUMMY! I doubled the recipe for the cupcakes and made 1.5 times the frosting. Ended up with 24 regular cupcakes and 40 minis. I had a little too much frosting, but not too bad. They were absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing, and they are to die for! Nice change from my go-to cream cheese frosting. Can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Gomez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I think this was one of the best recipes I have ever made I give it 5 stars my kid loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My Husband loved these and brought them to work and I had tons of compliments. I might add more white chocolate but this recipe is great! I cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup but next time I will do a full cup. I used orange juice instead of the extract and cut the icing sugar down to 3 cups. I love that the icing has white chocolate in it for something totally different and interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have a friend who loves carrot cake and these were a hit with him and my husband. Moist and the froting is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stellarcook368
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Yummy and will definitely make again. It came out perfectly with only a slight change: I skipped the heavy cream. The frosting would have been WAY too runny otherwise. I made these gluten-free with gluten free all purpose flour and they tasted just as good. Thank you Bakerama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Amazing! I've never had a better cupcake, so moist and full of flavour! I brought these to work and people are still talking about them; had many request for the recipe and I told them they could find it here! The recipe was easy to follow and since I don't consider myself a good baker, this was great for me! There was a lot of icing, almost too much, but better too much than not enough :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Cupcakes are FULL of flavor. Received a ton of compliments from people who said they normally do not care for carrot cake but thoroughly enjoyed these. I didn't make this frosting but followed a recipe from a cookbook (Serendipity, NYC) I had at home that was a bit simpler than this and it was a perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good and moist. Didn't use any icing, they were sweet enough. Used coconut instead of walnuts to make them nut free for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States