Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe that you can modify easily to taste. Got excellent reviews from recipients. I made the following tweaks: doubled the batter recipe so frosting proportion was perfect; used heaping teaspoons of the spices; threw in a scant 1/4 tsp baking powder in addition to baking soda; added in raisins; re frosting, I used about a cup less sugar and fresh lemon zest rather than the orange extract (didn't have any on hand). I made a 9x13" cake and 12 muffins. Cake took a bit longer to bake, but both turned out puffy, moist and delicious. That frosting recipe is KILLER--just adjust sugar to your liking. This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PINGUS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made as described but only made 1/2 of the frosting (which was plenty!). I made mini cupcakes - baked at 350 for 15 minutes. Filled the batter apps 1/4 inch from the top. The carrot cake is so moist and delicious! The frosting is soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Gomez
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
YUMMY! I doubled the recipe for the cupcakes and made 1.5 times the frosting. Ended up with 24 regular cupcakes and 40 minis. I had a little too much frosting, but not too bad. They were absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing, and they are to die for! Nice change from my go-to cream cheese frosting. Can't wait to make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Gomez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I think this was one of the best recipes I have ever made I give it 5 stars my kid loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My Husband loved these and brought them to work and I had tons of compliments. I might add more white chocolate but this recipe is great! I cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup but next time I will do a full cup. I used orange juice instead of the extract and cut the icing sugar down to 3 cups. I love that the icing has white chocolate in it for something totally different and interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Smiths Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have a friend who loves carrot cake and these were a hit with him and my husband. Moist and the froting is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stellarcook368
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Yummy and will definitely make again. It came out perfectly with only a slight change: I skipped the heavy cream. The frosting would have been WAY too runny otherwise. I made these gluten-free with gluten free all purpose flour and they tasted just as good. Thank you Bakerama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellarcook368

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Amazing! I've never had a better cupcake, so moist and full of flavour! I brought these to work and people are still talking about them; had many request for the recipe and I told them they could find it here! The recipe was easy to follow and since I don't consider myself a good baker, this was great for me! There was a lot of icing, almost too much, but better too much than not enough :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Cupcakes are FULL of flavor. Received a ton of compliments from people who said they normally do not care for carrot cake but thoroughly enjoyed these. I didn't make this frosting but followed a recipe from a cookbook (Serendipity, NYC) I had at home that was a bit simpler than this and it was a perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good and moist. Didn't use any icing, they were sweet enough. Used coconut instead of walnuts to make them nut free for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States