Carrot Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yummie, I made this for Family Day weekend. The cookie idea doesnt appeal to me [as a health fanatic]. The carrots seemed better uncooked [finely shredded], the quantity was smaller though, so I increased the carrots from 1 cup mashed carrot to 1 1/5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
much easier than other carrot cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
i used splenda instead of white sugar and 1/2 of a lime zest and juice....delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yirka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
YUMMMM. I made these with whole wheat flour, butter, and brown sugar. I also used carrot puree. Then I added chocolate chips. De--lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I had to make some substitutions that probably lessened the quality of my batch, but my 2 toddlers LOVED them *Queue angelic music* and so I gotta come back and give 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limington, Maine, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Followed recipe as written. Cookies were bland and not cooked through. I don't think any tweeking will improve them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Soft and delicious! I was looking for a recipe like my mom's. Hers were a bit chewier than these, but these are still wonderful. I made a triple batch because I was making them for work. I didn't have enough orange peel for the icing, so I added a little orange extract to the cookie batter to make up the difference in flavor. They kind of taste like glazed cake donuts with a hint of citrus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I totally changed the recipe, but I am rating this on the combination of the flavors. I added the orange juice and zest into the cookie itself instead of making icing and it was fantastic! I would recommend putting the carrots through a processor and pureeing until they are smooth before putting them into the cookie, because if you happen to have a few clumps, they make the cookie taste a little doughy even if it is fully cooked. Love the taste of the carrots and orange together. Only changed the recipe to make a healthy cookie intstead of a regular one. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Pretty much the same recipe my mom used to make when we were growing up, but we called them "carrot cookies with orange icing." Delicious. They were always a big hit around the holidays, and they're great to make when you have little helpers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
These turned out yummy! I used carrots dug from our garden, and with no shortening in the house, substituted 1/4 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup butter. For the icing, I started with the 1/3 cup powdered sugar and added ONE Tablespoon of orange juice, then added more sugar until it was thicker. Even then I had to put only a few drops at a time to keep the icing from flowing off the sides. My parents and siblings all praised these cookies! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazy Caprese

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States