Carrot Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Flavor is very good. The dough was stiff enough to roll into balls and then flatten with a fork. They didn't spread much. Nice to have a crisper carrot cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Instead of 2 2/3 cups of all-purpose, I put 1 2/3 cups all-purpose and 1 cup whole wheat. It was extremely dry and hard to form into dough. So, I had to add about 2 tsp of vanilla. I guess because I added liquid(vanilla), it turned out really chewy. It was very yummy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
i made these with oil, used powdered sugar, added a cup of raisins to the dough, and served it with cream cheese frosting. it was really delicious. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Great cookies! Very soft and moist inside, which I like. My changes: finely chopped carrots rather than grated, and whole wheat flour rather than all-purpose. I also pressed the cookies lightly with a glass bottom before baking since they don't flatten at all on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I used this recipe for the letter "C" week in my preschool class. The kids loved them. The only thing I added was a cup of raisins. I will make them at home for my Grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
very good every one loved them added raisins cocnut white chocolate chips and butterscotch very good also brown sugar left out orange zest cuz i didn t know what it was i am new at baking and these were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMZKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I followed the recipe excatly and they turned out very yummy. I love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
They were AWESOME. 1st batch was really good, but the 2nd batch I added raisins and walnuts and topped them off the an orange glaze. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
These are delicious! I used whole wheat flour, no salt, and a full teaspoon of cinnamon, along with a dash of nutmeg. I also added about a cup of raisins which I had soaked in hot water. I also used 1/2cup white sugar and 1/4cup splenda brown sugar mix. I had to cook them longer, about 15-18 mins, but it could be my oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is a very good cookie only one litle thing would be to add a little bit more sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States