Carrot Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good! To make this recipe even better and a little bit on the healthier side, I substituted 1/2 cup of the butter for applesauce, I used whole wheat flour, cut the sugar to 1/2 cup and increased the amount of cinnamon to about 2 to 3 tsp. I didn't put in any orange zest because I didn't have any, but I definitely will next time, even though they were great without it! All-in-all...a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Be sure your oven is hot enough. First batch didn't spread, so were doughy inside even when very dark on bottom. Second load into the oven (hot enough, I guess) spread as expected. Delicate flavor and not too sweet -- tasty, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These are truely yummy, I added 1/2 Teespoon of ground Cardamon powder & the whole seeds of 2-3 whole Cardamon pods to the mixture... Devine !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I was so bummed with how these turned out! Very bland, even after adding extra cinnamon and some vanilla, along with nuts and raisins! So less than mediocre that I was too embarassed to even let anyone taste them! I couldn't even get my young daugter to eat these :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I'm on a diet right now, and this recipe was exactly the recipe I was looking for. To make this recipe even more low-fat, I used 1 cup I can't Believe It's Not Butter Light (which has the half the fat and calories than normal butter) and I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar because I didn't have Splenda on hand. I'm also a cookie dough fiend, so out of curiosity I tried some of the dough before I added in the carrots. It was so yummy, and it was nice to know I was only eating one raw egg :). Like some of the other revewiers said, the cookies don't spread much when you bake them and the dough is a little bit sticky, so before placing the balls on the cookie sheet, I flattened them in my hands a bit. Also, instead of greasing a cookie sheet or using wax paper, I just stuck them on aluminum foil, so when my first batch finished, I simply took the foil (with the cookies still on it) out of the pan, set it on the counter and let it cool while I grabbed a new sheet of foil and baked my second batch. i made this review before i baked the cookies and after they baked, they were very bland. recipe needs sugar and tastes better as a dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I halfed the recipe and I added vanilla because I didnt have any orange zest. I also cooked these in my toaster oven so they didnt brown on the sides but I took them out at the time said in the recipe. This is THE BEST recipe I have tried on this site! These cookies are excellent!!! and since I see people added other things to the recipe like walnuts and raisins I guess that means I can add more carrots!!!! thank you so much for this recipe. it is SUPER DUPER DELICIOUS!!!! if i ever gave any other recipe 5 stars , I take one back and give this one extras. yummy yummy yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RasheedsWife

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is a very good cookie only one litle thing would be to add a little bit more sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
These are delicious! I used whole wheat flour, no salt, and a full teaspoon of cinnamon, along with a dash of nutmeg. I also added about a cup of raisins which I had soaked in hot water. I also used 1/2cup white sugar and 1/4cup splenda brown sugar mix. I had to cook them longer, about 15-18 mins, but it could be my oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
They were AWESOME. 1st batch was really good, but the 2nd batch I added raisins and walnuts and topped them off the an orange glaze. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I followed the recipe excatly and they turned out very yummy. I love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States