Carrot Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Flavor is very good. The dough was stiff enough to roll into balls and then flatten with a fork. They didn't spread much. Nice to have a crisper carrot cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Instead of 2 2/3 cups of all-purpose, I put 1 2/3 cups all-purpose and 1 cup whole wheat. It was extremely dry and hard to form into dough. So, I had to add about 2 tsp of vanilla. I guess because I added liquid(vanilla), it turned out really chewy. It was very yummy and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
i made these with oil, used powdered sugar, added a cup of raisins to the dough, and served it with cream cheese frosting. it was really delicious. thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
Great cookies! Very soft and moist inside, which I like. My changes: finely chopped carrots rather than grated, and whole wheat flour rather than all-purpose. I also pressed the cookies lightly with a glass bottom before baking since they don't flatten at all on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I used this recipe for the letter "C" week in my preschool class. The kids loved them. The only thing I added was a cup of raisins. I will make them at home for my Grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
very good every one loved them added raisins cocnut white chocolate chips and butterscotch very good also brown sugar left out orange zest cuz i didn t know what it was i am new at baking and these were yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMZKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I followed the recipe excatly and they turned out very yummy. I love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
They were AWESOME. 1st batch was really good, but the 2nd batch I added raisins and walnuts and topped them off the an orange glaze. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
These are delicious! I used whole wheat flour, no salt, and a full teaspoon of cinnamon, along with a dash of nutmeg. I also added about a cup of raisins which I had soaked in hot water. I also used 1/2cup white sugar and 1/4cup splenda brown sugar mix. I had to cook them longer, about 15-18 mins, but it could be my oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
This is a very good cookie only one litle thing would be to add a little bit more sugar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States