Carrot Chile and Cilantro Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Love this soup -- it's easy to make, low fat, and delicious. Sour cream is good as a garnish on the finished product, and also takes out some of the heat if you make it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So yum and so simple! I didn't have any cilantro, but did add some cumin and coriander. I had it as a light dinner with tortilla chips and sharp cheddar cheese sprinkled in. Excited for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I didn't have chile paste to I put in some chili powder and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Doubled the recipe and used three large potatoes and a few extra carrots. Didn't have chile paste so I used 1 TBSP of red curry paste. Wasn't spicy enough so added some cayenne pepper at the end and it was great. Used my immersion blender and it tasted like liquid pot roast. Didn't used all the broth it called for. I liked it a bit thicker. Would make again, but not all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was excellent! I doubled the recipe. I added celery and sauteed the onion, garlic and celery until the onions caramelized. I added the carrots, potato and used chicken broth. I boiled until the vegetables were tender. I then blended the soup with the cilantro and 1 t. lemon juice. I added a dash of chili powder and salt to taste. My 7 year old had 2 bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I don't like many vegetables, esp carrots, but "hiding" them in soup is a great idea! I used red pepper flakes instead of chile paste and added chipotle powder. After blending, I added shredded chicken, corn, and black beans. This soup was SO GOOD and very filling with the add-ins. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I made this soup tonight and it wasn't bad for carrot soup. I didn't have high expectations but needed a recipe to help get rid of my carrots. My son finished his bowl and my husband thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
very tasty loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaspmary
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Bland as is. Double the amount of chili paste, garlic, and cilantro. Stir in more fresh cilantro, the juice of one lime, and a good amount of kosher salt at the end... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaspmary

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Left out the cilantro since I can't stand it, but otherwise was Very good. I doubled the veggies but left the stock the same. Used chicken stock since that's what I had around. Overdid it on the siracha (chili paste was hiding) but will make again. Added a dollop of greek yogurt on top to cool it off with a squeeze of lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States