Carrot Cheesecake with Crumb Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2000
I've used this recipe many times. It's preety easy to make once you get the hang of it.But even more important to me is that it is very deliciousand the rave at the end of a meal with acup of coffe ,tea or capucinno(which by the way is a great complament to this dessert).It's not a cheese cake to make with children ,I use recipes for refrigerator cheese cakes with the kids.Try this recipe yourselves you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Although I hate carrots & can pick them out of cole slaw, I just love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is a wonderful dessert! It's a rich color, and the flavor is delightful. A welcome change from the more common fruit-topped cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
This came out fantastic! I made this last Christmas and not one other dessert was touched on the dessert table. I have reputation for good cheesecake (for my own recipie) and this one didn't tarnish that reputation at all! Highly recommend to other bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I LOVE CHEESECAKE AND THIS ONE IS NO EXEPTION.... A LITTLE MORE WORK, BUT WORTH IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North East, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is delicious with a lovely texture. I will definitely make this again. It belongs in my top 5 desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Very pretty, but kind of bland; I made the following changes; 1) after pureeing the carrots, add *double* all of the spices and juices (I use orange/lemon juice/zest interchangeably), as well as 3/4 cup of brown sugar, 2) beat the cream cheese until soft, adding about 1/4 cup of white sugar while beating, 3) add the carrot mixture in halves to the cream cheese, beating until smooth after each addition, scraping the bowl frequently, 4) after adding the eggs and pouring into the crust, place the springform into a hot water bath, reaching about halfway up the pan. Bake as directed. Comes out crack-free, creamy and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2000
I used strained babyfood carrots to cut the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I changed this recipe to make mini cheesecakes instead. I don't have a springform pan. It turned out great. My husband, who doesn't like cheesecake, ate 3. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I tried to follow this recipe exactly but I have never seen a food processor big enough to handle this filling! I did as much as I could in mine and then dumped it in a bowl and used an electric hand mixer to beat in the cream cheese. Otherwise it was nice and easy. As for finished product, it tasted great, similar to pumpkin flavor, and the texture was firm and creamy. The top cracked, but mine usually do, and I actually think it makes it seem more homemade and authentic, and anyway the taste is far more important than appearance, and it tasted great! I'm a little ashamed to admit, but for the sake of review, six of us finished off the whole pie in one evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States