Carrot-Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Really enjoyed this! I used homemade italian dressing mix and was only able to chill it for an hour but it was so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
OK this is REALLY easy and pretty good. It is a great way to serve good veggies to the family. Thanks for a recipe to GO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
We liked this salad but it isn't visually appealing. I garnished it with green onions but I think adding another green vegetable or red peppers would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I am not a big cauliflower fan but this recipe may convert me into a flowerhead. I altered nothing on the recipe except I added a bit more cheese (Romano blend) and sprinkles of Italian seasoning. This salad is ridiculously simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I agree that this had a bold flavor. I didn't set it in the fridge for 2 hours before trying it, and I think it would have tasted better if I had. But, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I had half a head of cauliflower to use and found this recipe. I altered it because I didn't want to use mayo and had some other ingredients on hand. I used 1/3cu vinegar, less than 1/4 cu olive oil, an unmeasured amount of water and plain yogurt to make a thick creamy dressing with the italian mix. I tossed this with raw cauliflower, because this head tasted great, shredded carots, and some frozen peas. Refreshing way to keep extra veggies from rotting in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by choltz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This recipe is great! The dish is fantastic! I used the Kraft Shredded Parmesan, Romano and Asiago cheese blend instead of the normal parmesan and it was delicious! I also used light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Barb's Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

A classic salad with bacon bits, sunflower seeds, and a sweet and sour dressing.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States