Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
If you like pumpkin pie or baked yams, you'll love this recipe. I've never even thought of making carrots this way. The only thing I did different than the recipe is that I blended all the ingredients in the blender afer finding out that the carrots didn't have enough moisture alone to blend properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
I made this for Sunday dinner. My children were reluctant until they tasted it. There wasn't one spoonful left! I too reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and let it cook for about 45 minutes until it firmed up. Thanks for the recipe that will have my kids eating their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
Needed more spices - fairly boring as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Actually very tasty. Wouldn't recommend eating too much in one sitting, though -- very rich. Oddly, tastes more like pumpkin pie filling than a "casserole". Add a crust and you'd have a carrot-based thanksgiving treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Awesome. My husband and I loved it. Make sure you have a sweet tooth. I think next time I will cut back on the spices and sugar. Great dish. Thanks. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
DELICIOUS!!! I can't get my kids to like veggies but they loved this. I did use 1/2 cup of sugar and baked twice as long. This is also going to be served as a dessert. Thanks for the great recipe, Paula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
It's OK, but not good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This was soooo good! Myself and my husband are currently on WW and we were looking for a wonderful side dish to make last night and this was perfect. I substituted light marg for regular, skim milk, used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 as others had suggested and used egg whites instead of whole eggs and it was still delicious. Thank you for a wonderful tasty way to use carrots..even my "cooked carrot" hating husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
I loved this! I used 2 cans of carrots instead of fresh and it was SO easy to make. I think the sugar could be cut down a bit, depending on your taste, and it definitely takes longer than 1/2 hr to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I cut sugar to 3/4 cup and had to bake almost twice as long! But my toddler loved this. next I will try it as a pie filling. What a good way to use carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States