Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
A friend of mine gave me this recipe about 15 years ago. My sister hosts Easter dinner every year, and every year she asks that I bring it. I have made this with grated cheese and have made it with shredded cheese. Both work great. Even those who don't love carrots eat this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
My sister has this recipe. It may sound odd, but it is a family favorite. Everyone who has had it just loves it. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I used Wegman's seasoned croutons - Cheese & Garlic variety. This casserole was a HUGE success, only problem - next time I have to make TWO of them because my husband ate almost one by himself!! HE LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
My husband HATES carrots and he even liked them cooked this way.I have used several kinds of cheese and it is still great Thanks for the tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Great veggie dish! Easy to prepare. Even veggie avoiders will enjoy this. Use a small onion or the strong flavor will over power the sweet of the carrots. I didn't have any seasoned croutons in house & wanted something quick to use so opened a box of stovetop corn bread stuffing mix and used that w/ out the seasoning package. Was wonderful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
I loved this. I was very new to cooking when I first made it and didn't know what processed cheese was, so I used cubed sharp chedder. It wasn't as creamy as I imagine processed would have been, but the dish was to die for. Not an ounce got left un-eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We really liked this served with chicken! I discovered I did not have croutons, so I used Italian dried bread crumbs mixed with butter for the topping which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Fantastic. You wouldn't think it was, by the ingredients but my family raved about this!!! I did substitute stuffing mix for the croutons but it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I am planning on making this for our church anniversary potluck but I needed to try it first. So I had four people over for dinner and gave this a shot. I got A+ raves, only one person was not partial, but this person isn't crazy about carrots. It was so easy, pretty, coloful and very tasteful. Three people gave this five stars and my husband gave it three stars. I did use frozen carrot that was the baby thumbnail type. Reason being is the frozen baby carrots are sweeter. I found the packaged fresh carrot tasted more like chemical and not as fresh. Baby carrots are the way to go. I did not have croutons so I used grain bread and browned it in butter. That was the only change I made. Awesome recipe to the submitter and I WILL be making this for our church potluck for a different treat for others. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I was skeptical when I saw the ingredients, but had a bunch of carrots I had to use. Followed recipe as written. This was fabulous! It is really a kind of 'creamed carrots'. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States