Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This didn't go over to well with the family. My one daughter said it was too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilmasteca

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
VERY GOOD Made with cream of mushroom soup. Did not have any cream of celery.Will use cream of celery nexst time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
We always love this - my four year old always asks for seconds! I used crushed ritz on top - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
WOW! I was pleasantly surprised. I loved it. Husband loved it. Even my 16 month old son had some. Instead of croutons I used buttered Italian bread crumbs. Give this one a try. Well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Good basic recipe! I didn't have cream of celery soup, so used (low sodium) cream of mushroom, and added no salt Spike rather than the salt and pepper, but otherwise stayed with the original recipe. I could see myself making it again, perhaps adding a mix of veggies and/or mushrooms... Great comfort food! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I loved this dish! I used less butter & made the whole thing in a sauce pan on top of the stove. I also did not put croutons on top and used onion powder so the kids wouldn't see the onions. This even tasted better the next day. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I was skeptical when I saw the ingredients, but had a bunch of carrots I had to use. Followed recipe as written. This was fabulous! It is really a kind of 'creamed carrots'. Will surely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I am planning on making this for our church anniversary potluck but I needed to try it first. So I had four people over for dinner and gave this a shot. I got A+ raves, only one person was not partial, but this person isn't crazy about carrots. It was so easy, pretty, coloful and very tasteful. Three people gave this five stars and my husband gave it three stars. I did use frozen carrot that was the baby thumbnail type. Reason being is the frozen baby carrots are sweeter. I found the packaged fresh carrot tasted more like chemical and not as fresh. Baby carrots are the way to go. I did not have croutons so I used grain bread and browned it in butter. That was the only change I made. Awesome recipe to the submitter and I WILL be making this for our church potluck for a different treat for others. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudine "Chancy" H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Fantastic. You wouldn't think it was, by the ingredients but my family raved about this!!! I did substitute stuffing mix for the croutons but it was marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
We really liked this served with chicken! I discovered I did not have croutons, so I used Italian dried bread crumbs mixed with butter for the topping which worked out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States