Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Yeap..caserole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is so different. I was looking for something out of the norm and this was perfect! I made this to the letter and I don't believe it could have been any yummier!!! Everyone that ate it had seconds and thirds! This will be my new Pot luck dish to bring to our families Thanksgiving get together! They will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was trying to find a simialr recipe to a carrot casserole I had at a wedding, and this was pretty much right on. I did use a box of stove top stuffing instead of croutons, and mushroom soup vs. celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
YUM... we made this same casserole in home ec class years ago... it seems like a recipe some may not like - but the taste is fantastic and I haven't met anyone yet who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. Perfect for holidays or when you have to bring a casserole to a party. I scaled down the butter to 3T. with the croutons and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUM! This was so good. I didn't use celery soup. I was going to use mushroom & then add just a pinch of celery seasoning, but found that I didn't have any. Mushroom soup, thinly sliced radish, 1/4 of a onion!, grated sharp cheddar (with some left for the topping, just before you add the crushed ritz) I will def. add sliced water chestnuts too, next time (as another reviewer said) A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I have been looking for a carrot recipe that my family likes--this is it! I sliced the carrots thin in my food processor and they were so tender in the casserole. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
There was something missing from this...perhaps an additional type of cheese other than just processed? I actually opted to make my own croutons, and added in a little bit of garlic and frozen spinach (thawed/drained) for extra excitement. I think next time, I may try adding water chestnuts for texture (another reviewers suggestion), and maybe some fresh dill?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Friedel OBannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States