Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
I have been making a variation of this for years. Mine adds sliced water chestnuts, and uses bread crumbs instead of croutons. It has always been a hit, no matter where I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Great veggie dish! Easy to prepare. Even veggie avoiders will enjoy this. Use a small onion or the strong flavor will over power the sweet of the carrots. I didn't have any seasoned croutons in house & wanted something quick to use so opened a box of stovetop corn bread stuffing mix and used that w/ out the seasoning package. Was wonderful! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Davis, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
My sister has this recipe. It may sound odd, but it is a family favorite. Everyone who has had it just loves it. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
We always love this - my four year old always asks for seconds! I used crushed ritz on top - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Always make this one for big holiday dinners. I have used cream of chicken/mushroom/celery or whatever I have on hand and it always turns out great. I also prefer to use crushed ritz crackers on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I used Wegman's seasoned croutons - Cheese & Garlic variety. This casserole was a HUGE success, only problem - next time I have to make TWO of them because my husband ate almost one by himself!! HE LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
YUM... we made this same casserole in home ec class years ago... it seems like a recipe some may not like - but the taste is fantastic and I haven't met anyone yet who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. Perfect for holidays or when you have to bring a casserole to a party. I scaled down the butter to 3T. with the croutons and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Good basic recipe! I didn't have cream of celery soup, so used (low sodium) cream of mushroom, and added no salt Spike rather than the salt and pepper, but otherwise stayed with the original recipe. I could see myself making it again, perhaps adding a mix of veggies and/or mushrooms... Great comfort food! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is so different. I was looking for something out of the norm and this was perfect! I made this to the letter and I don't believe it could have been any yummier!!! Everyone that ate it had seconds and thirds! This will be my new Pot luck dish to bring to our families Thanksgiving get together! They will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States