Carrot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was trying to find a simialr recipe to a carrot casserole I had at a wedding, and this was pretty much right on. I did use a box of stove top stuffing instead of croutons, and mushroom soup vs. celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
YUM... we made this same casserole in home ec class years ago... it seems like a recipe some may not like - but the taste is fantastic and I haven't met anyone yet who doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmascookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. Perfect for holidays or when you have to bring a casserole to a party. I scaled down the butter to 3T. with the croutons and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUM! This was so good. I didn't use celery soup. I was going to use mushroom & then add just a pinch of celery seasoning, but found that I didn't have any. Mushroom soup, thinly sliced radish, 1/4 of a onion!, grated sharp cheddar (with some left for the topping, just before you add the crushed ritz) I will def. add sliced water chestnuts too, next time (as another reviewer said) A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara K. Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I have been looking for a carrot recipe that my family likes--this is it! I sliced the carrots thin in my food processor and they were so tender in the casserole. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
There was something missing from this...perhaps an additional type of cheese other than just processed? I actually opted to make my own croutons, and added in a little bit of garlic and frozen spinach (thawed/drained) for extra excitement. I think next time, I may try adding water chestnuts for texture (another reviewers suggestion), and maybe some fresh dill?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Friedel OBannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luling, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was a great side to take to a potluck. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Always make this one for big holiday dinners. I have used cream of chicken/mushroom/celery or whatever I have on hand and it always turns out great. I also prefer to use crushed ritz crackers on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States