Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Nice, moist cake. Bakes up nicely. Only added nutmeg simply because I like nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraht1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I make this recipe on a regular basis and it always turns out great. I do, however, add a tsp of baking powder. I usually make it in two rounds and bake in my convection oven at 325 degrees for 38-40 minutes. Now, if I could figure out how to eat more of it and keep my weight down ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used this recipe to make my dad's birthday cake (with this being the first cake I had attempted from scratch,) and absolutely everyone said it was hands- down the best cake they had ever had! I myself definitely agree. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this cake without the walnuts for my son's birthday party. One of his guests has a nut allergy. It was so moist and tasty! The best carrott cake I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Great recipe! It was my first attempt at making carrot cake and the whole thing was gone in no time. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Perfect carrot cake. I've made it for diehard carrot cake fans and they enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I have never made carrot cake before, and decided to go with this recipe. DELICIOUS! By the suggestion of others, I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking power, and cut down on the oil to one cup and added a 1/2 cup of applesauce. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BlessedBaker
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
One of my best friends, and my husband, both have birthdays in February and they both love carrot cake. Somehow I lost the recipe I have used for years and decided to look on All Recipes to see what I could find. They both wanted it kept simple and no nuts...this cake was very moist and flavorful. I did however, add a tsp. of baking powder suggested by others and a 1/4 tsp. Allspice. ( I did not use the frosting recipe listed with the recipe. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
A first for me. I was pleased with how it turned out. A little surprised, though, at the amount of oil in the recipe. I love it and will make it again, but I'll try changing it up to make it a more healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very moist cake - would recommend. I added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp allspice as I like a bit more spice in my carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Scully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States