Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent, moist delicious cake. I added extra walnuts on top of the cake. Next time, I am going to cut the oil in half and use unsweetened applesauce to make it a bit healthiear. I made mine in a 13x9 pan and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JakesLady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Unfortunately, I chose this recipe without reading the reviews because I was in a hurry! Too much oil, I should have reduced it. It cooked 10 min past the recommended time and still wasn't completely done. Not too pleased with the frosting either. Had to add more sugar to have any consistency and still not firm enough, Next time I'll try one of the other recipes! Brenda 08/11/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
WOW! I just made this cake and can't stop eating it! I did make a couple of alterations, as per other reviewers, but I'm sure it would still be a 5 star even if I'd followed the recipe as written. This is what I did... substituted 1/2 the oil for applesauce, added 2 tsp baking powder, added couple rasps of nutmeg, added mashed ripe banana, added chocolate chips and raisins as I didn't have walnuts, no icing as I was just too lazy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. I used it to make muffins. I substituted the sugar with Splenda blend for health reasons. I baked at the same temperature for 25 minutes and they came out perfect. I used a pampered chef muffin pan and got my 24 servings from this recipe. I enjoyed without the frosting. I read the reviews before baking and decided to give it a shot. Soooo not disappointed. Thank you for the recipe.. Kashmir
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! I made it for a bridal shower, and one girl told me she doesn't like carrot cake and that she got a slice to be polite. Planned to only have one bite....ended up eating the whole thing and raved about how good it was. People at the shower wanted the recipe. So good. I used a different icing recipe, but the cake itself was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Made some changes to this. Added 1 tsp vanilla; 1/2 c sour cream and only 1 c oil. It came out really good. Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Nice, moist cake. Bakes up nicely. Only added nutmeg simply because I like nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraht1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I make this recipe on a regular basis and it always turns out great. I do, however, add a tsp of baking powder. I usually make it in two rounds and bake in my convection oven at 325 degrees for 38-40 minutes. Now, if I could figure out how to eat more of it and keep my weight down ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used this recipe to make my dad's birthday cake (with this being the first cake I had attempted from scratch,) and absolutely everyone said it was hands- down the best cake they had ever had! I myself definitely agree. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I made this cake without the walnuts for my son's birthday party. One of his guests has a nut allergy. It was so moist and tasty! The best carrott cake I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States