Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I made this cake for my co-workers (without nuts) and everyone was raving about it saying how moist and delicious it was. Everyone wanted the recipe! I used lite cream cheese and the frosting came out just as good. I definately reccomend this treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This carrot cake is by far the best I have ever made! It is so moist and flavorful! Most of the recipes on here I find I have to tweak slightly to perfect them, but not with this one - it is delightful as is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2003
This was the most awesome carrot cake ever - I took it to a party and it was consumed in no time. My warning to you all is to be careful NOT to use low-fat cream when making the cream cheese frosting - low-fat cream DOESNT WHIP and so will give you a runny mess... read the cream package carefully ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
First carrot cake I ever made -- it was great! I will definitely be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEWBIEDOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Delicious! I made the cake JUST as the recipe called for, no substitutions or alterations and it was perfect! Very moist! I didn't care for the frosting too much, so I made a different cream cheese frosting - but I will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
WOW! This was such a tasty cake and had such great flavor!!! It was my first from-scratch cake I've ever made and it was a total hit!! Very EASY to make and delicious!! Moist and YUMMY!! Thanks so much Autumn for posting this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
okay, so at first I was a little scared to use this recipe, but "Girl, this was so easy," Everyone loved it ! ! now I'm officially signed up every Thanksgiving to make this cake. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Very moist and flavorful. Perhaps the best carrot cake I've ever made! Everyone loved it. The only change I made was to add an additional teaspoon of cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
PERFECT! Thanks Autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Wow, very yummy cake. I never usually make carrot cake....but this one was great. I actually held the nuts(not a great fan), and for the icing, I did not add the cream, I added a bit of milk, and only added maybe a cup of sugar instead of 2 1/2. It was still very very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States