Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was fantastic. I made it for my husbands birthday and both him and my father claimed it was the best Carrot Cake they have ever had. I was out of vegetable oil so I use EVOO instead, and I only used one cup but it turned out perfectly moist. I also doubled the frosting recipe and made it a layer cake. Instead of using 6oz of cream cheese I used 8oz. I am about to make it again tonight, but I am going to make cupcakes instead! I also found a recipe for cream cheese frosting that uses 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 mascarpone so I am going give that a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aennis12
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Best carrot cake ever! I actually doubled the frosting recipe and used 8 oz of cream cheese. There was a bit too much confectioner's sugar so that is why I added the last 2 oz of cream cheese so keep it tasting like cream cheese and not sugar. I left out the nuts and used them as decorations up the side of the cake. Overall...AWESOME, MOIST CARROT CAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very moist and flavorful, just added pineapple chunks, fresh grated ginger, and shredded coconut with a cream cheese topping with toasted coconut flakes with butter and brown sugar. People loved it!!!! Very easy to make, just for fullnes beat eggs until fluffy, then add the rest of the ingredients. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I had never made carrot cake from scratch before, as I am not a fan of it, but OH MY WORD! this is a great recipe! I, too reduced the oil to 1 c and added 2 t of baking powder and a handful of raisins. I baked it in two 8 inch pans, and it overflowed a bit, but turned out so yummy! Used the Cream Cheese II frosting as well. I am converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Excellent- I did as many suggested- cut the sugar and oil in half. Perfect! My husband even liked it- he was hesitant to even try it because it had carrots in it, but then ate his fair share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
great cake, i did only 35 minutes in two round pans and that was almost too much; i just used the yummy cream cheese frosting II from this site instead of the one listed on this recipe, the only thing i added to that frosting as a change was 1/4th cup heavy whipping cream, so great :) alli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
The best carrot cake ever!! I have made this recipe for many occasions and everybody always LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
it was extremley greasy but really delicious. today i made your carrot cake again. i cut the oil and the sugar down by half and it became even more delish. thank you for this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Dome Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States