Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I made it without the icing in a bunt cake mold and yet it turned out very well and the family loved it. Thanks Autumn/Fall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Moist and delicious! My whole family loved it. My son wanted it for breakfast the next morning. Next time, I will try to cut the vegetable oil with apple sauce. The frosting was excellent as well. It was the first time I use heavy whipping cream and it gave the frosting a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Ferland

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
im a novice when it comes to cooking, for some reason i could not produce a cake that was very moist. the taste was still great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
The cake part of this was really, really fabulous! The icing was a disaster which is why I am giving it 4 stars. The directions were not very clear, I think you are supposed to whip the heavy cream for awhile. It does not say to, so I didn't and I wound up with a runny mess. So I threw it out and used the cream cheese frosting II recipe and that was great. I hate when reviewers are like, 'oh this was a great recipe but only with my 500 adjustments...' This is a GREAT recipe, and I added two things: 1)doubled the carrots b/c reviewers consistently state there was not enough; and 2) I added a ripe bananna. It took me 50 minutes to bake it. I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
YUM! First time I've ever made carrort cake. Made is for hubby's birthday. Followed directions just added dash of nutmeg! Used Cream Cheese II frosting recipe. Can't wait for him to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Peila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The most amazing carrot cake recipe I've ever tried! I made it for my birthday and my co-workers wouldn't let me take any home...I had to make another cake that same day for my family. My family will not allow me to take the cake to work. I did add 1 tsp. baking powder and used only 1 cup oil like other reviewers recommended. For the frosting I used the Cream Cheese II recipe like a few other reviewers. Outta this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good and not too sweet - don't worry about the other reviews. If your a normal person, you won't mind the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I also added 1/2 Cup applesauce and decreased the oil to 1 cup. It was amazing! Thanks for a great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the best recipe for carrot cake yet. I always substitute unsweetened applesauce for the oil; the cake is a little more dense but healthier and very flavorful. I only had raw almonds instead of walnuts; I chopped them and dry roasted them in a pan...added a very yummy flavor. This is a keeper; thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe after adding 1teaspoon of baking powder and reducing the oil to 1 cup as suggested by another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States