Carrot Cake XI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe. I used all apple sauce instead of any oil at all(I was out of oil), also I used all brown sugar (out of white sugar). I was a little worried about all the changes, I like to try a recipe the original way first, this turned out great! Used "cream cheese frosting II recipe", total winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I had never made a homemade carrot cake before tonight. Now I will never go back! Everyone in my bunko group loved this and were quite impressed with me. The only thing I changed was adding less oil -- I probably used only 1/3 cup, and the cake was still plenty moist and delicious. Thank you for sharing the recipe,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I don't leave reviews often, but had to leave one for this recipe. It is simple, quick, and DELICIOUS! Someone bought it to an event and after tasting it, me and other moms were hounding the person who made it for the recipe and I made it as soon as I got home that day. Only thing she did differently was reduce the sugar to 1 3/4 cup and omit walnuts. I personally think it's good even without a cream cheese topping. Recipe is for a 9x13 pan, I used a 8x8 then used the remaining batter for cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Yum. My husband loves carrot cake and said this recipe is a keeper. I've made this multiple times and will again. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This Recipe was super quick Super easy .. Only thing I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup & brought the oil down by 1/3 Cup .. I added No nuts For a Smoother Bite and I'd definitely advise that when adding the wet ingredients to the dry make sure to do it slowly and gradually to avoid lumpy batter .. enjoy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wow..never been a big fan of carrot cake, but this recipe is amazing…. I only used 1/4 cup of oil the rest apple sauce but other than that, I made it as written. This recipe has made me known as the cake baking queen at work - try it - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter and my family loved it! I did reduce the oil to 1 cup as others suggested and it was nice and moist! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
just followed this recipe for my practical test- n my result's an A star! easiest and best carrot cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
lovely moist cake.. as others advised I cut the oil to one cup. I used only 1 tsp of cinnamon and omitted the walnuts for the kids. I split it between two smaller square tins and they were ready in 30-35 mins. I also used the cream cheese frosting recommended by others and from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish kim
Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States