Carrot Cake XI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This Recipe was super quick Super easy .. Only thing I cut the sugar by 1/2 cup & brought the oil down by 1/3 Cup .. I added No nuts For a Smoother Bite and I'd definitely advise that when adding the wet ingredients to the dry make sure to do it slowly and gradually to avoid lumpy batter .. enjoy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Wow..never been a big fan of carrot cake, but this recipe is amazing…. I only used 1/4 cup of oil the rest apple sauce but other than that, I made it as written. This recipe has made me known as the cake baking queen at work - try it - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter and my family loved it! I did reduce the oil to 1 cup as others suggested and it was nice and moist! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
just followed this recipe for my practical test- n my result's an A star! easiest and best carrot cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
lovely moist cake.. as others advised I cut the oil to one cup. I used only 1 tsp of cinnamon and omitted the walnuts for the kids. I split it between two smaller square tins and they were ready in 30-35 mins. I also used the cream cheese frosting recommended by others and from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish kim
Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about how good it was! I followed others suggestions and used 2 tablespoons of cinnamon and then used one cup of unsweetened applesauce and 1/3 cup of oil. I used two 9 inch round pans and baked for about 40 minutes! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My family loved it, I used the carrot shavings from carrots I freshly juiced, and put a very light frosting on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was outstanding! For frosting I used 12 oz. cream cheese, 1 stick of butter,4 cups conf. sugar, 1 TBS. good vanilla, and a pinch of salt. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Hey thanks a ton. i got a new oven and had been trying different cakes, this is the first one that turned out to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this into muffins and the only change I made was to use one cup whole wheat and one cup white flour. They are pretty bland and the texture is kinda weird. Won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States