Carrot Cake with PHILLY Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Philadelphia will love this... I only used the icing as a quick save to some crestfallen muffins. I scaled it down to do the few muffins I had, and it was a worthy save.Everyone thought that's how I MEANT for them to look and taste. Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This was awesome!!! All my german friends loved it and I´ve even been asked to translate the recepie to german :-). Thanks for posting it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RomiLemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bielefeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
So far I've made this Carrot Cake 3 times and everyone has raved about it... making me a complete star in the kitchen!! I did take some suggestions from other recipes. For example I divided the sugar (1 cup white and 1 cup dark brown instead of 2 c. of all white sugar) and used slightly less crushed pineapple. I'm going to make it again tomorrow but use a total of 3/4 c. canola oil and 1/4 c. chunky applesauce instead of the 1 1/4 c. oil. I'm going to increase the cinnamon to 2 t. For the icing I will use only use 2 c. confectioner's sugar and no lemon. But I will add 1/4 c. chopped pecans. I really love Carrot Cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Great flavor and texture, spices just right and lemon juice and zest in icing perfect. I reduced the sugar by a half cup and added one-quarter cup sweetened shredded coconut. I also added 1 cup raisins microwaved for three minutes in two cups water with orange extract and sugar and then drained. Recipe exactly filled a 9*13 cake pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
this was such a great recipe, we ended up not even putting the icing on and it was still the best carrot cake we ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Made this for my husbands birthday party. It was so moist and delicious. It was easy to make and everyone kept eating it, so I knew they meant it. I did not put in cloves since they were so spendy I used a little allspice. I also used a glass baking dish. Got rave reviews at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Don't let only 4 reviews scare you away from this fabulous recipe!! Best carrot cake ever!! Easy to do in the bundt pan! So moist & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Absolutely loved it! Followed the instructions exactly, and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Made this recipe for my family and they just loved it. They asked if this could be the carrot cake I make for them from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this for my birthday cake and LOVED it. Used the exact recipe. Had no problem and I'd never made a cake from scratch before. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States