Carrot Cake with PHILLY Cream Cheese Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
It was really hot outside and inside. I can't quite tell if I liked it because the heat made it somewhat runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi Vik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
For icing only. Definitely one of my favorites. Easy to make and easy to adjust to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I changed some things based on personal preference and it was amazing! I'll never try another recipe again. I used whole wheat flour, substituted sugar free applesauce for half of the oil, used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown, added 1 cup raisins (soaked in 1 cup water, microwaved for 1 minute, then drained), doubled the cinnamon to 2 T, and made the recipe into cupcakes which cut the baking time down to 18 mins. No need for the frosting...these are delicious and plenty sweet as they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
excellent! Very easy to make. Nice and moist with a very tasty lemon cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Did not try this cake but the best and easiest cream cheese icing I have come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Just for the frosting! Only had 1/12 cups icing sugar, and it was the perfect sweetness. The splash of lemon juice is the secret weapon though! My mom makes a similar cake all the time, and she raved about the icing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abbieo
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Its really a perfect recipe,i can even sell it.its really amazing mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
This was a delicious cake, it was a huge hit at our church Christmas potluck lunch. However, I would reduce the amount of salt to almost no salt. But otherwise, it was moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This carrot cake turned out super moist! I improvised a bit, using about 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup brown sugar. I didn't add pineapple, and I didn't make frosting. Next time I will use even less sugar, it was plenty sweet as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States