Carrot Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This is fantastic! I made it for Christmas day. I changed the raisins to golden raisins and left out the nuts, everything else was as directed. It was so moist and delicious. The frosting was superb. It tastes even better the next day. a note; when working with baking soda as an ingredient you must mix only enough to moisten the dry ingredients, fold in the remaining raisins, coconut, and walnuts then quickly fill your cake pans. Mixing to long will result in less rise in the oven and a dense cake. Thank you Anra Lee this is heavenly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Huge hit for Christmas! I used whole wheat pastry flour and the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this site. Fabulously dense, moist and got raves from the family and made a nice presentation in the bundt format. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I cooked this cake for thanksgiving, to add a little twist to tradition, and my family LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was the BEST carrot cake I have EVER had! And I love carrot cake. Very moist and great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is the best Carrot Cake I have ever tasted. It is moist, sweet and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The cake is very good, with loads of everything. I like to work with raw ingredients. I think the only flaw is that the recipe omits to mention one should sift the flour. Nobody really does anymore, but air is as important an ingredient to a good cake as anything, just as adding water to anything should include filtering the water first. A recipe is only is as good as the ingredients and this cake has many good ingredients. Add air and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaubrent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I made it, but it doesn't taste like carrot, it tastes to anything, less to carrot! I'd like to make a carrot cake, puffy and not like a block of concrete! it seems made from left over bread. Not good to be recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Calle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogota, Distrito Capital De Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
i made this for my husbands birthday and was a little nervous for the first time making any cake from scratch. everyone loved it and i followed the recipe exactly! will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was fantastic!! My family loved this! I left out the coconut because I wasn't sure about coconut in my carrot cake, and also my mom isn't a big fan of coconut. The cake was moist and the icing was great-different than the norm, a nice change! I also baked this in a 13x9 pyrex. Baking time was approximately 50 minutes. It came out perfect!! Definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daymora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States