Carrot Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2000
I have a recipe very similar to this that I got from a gal in Michigan about 23 years ago. It's a bit thinner than an original carrot cake, but it is great with cream cheese frosting. Best the following day. It's a great taster!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Excellent carrot cake!! Made it for my daughter's first birthday, it was a hit! Best with homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Very moist and easy carrot cake recipe!! I actually used this recipe to make carrot muffins. I reduced the amount of sugar to 1 and 1/2 cups, but the muffins were still good. The next time I make, I would add some chopped walnuts or crushed pineapple. Thanks for the recipe, Toni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This was a delicious carrot cake. I made a fat-free version of it by substituting applesauce for the oil, and eggbeaters for eggs. It still turned out very moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My house smelled heavenly while my cake was baking! The taste is good, the texture light.....I think I like a denser cake for my taste. I added a cream cheese frosting to mine. I think I'll keep experimenting with carrot cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Although this cake had a fair taste, I would not compare it to a regular carrot cake. The taste is not the same as one with regular shredded carrots. The baby food definitely overpowered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I served this for my sister's tea party birthday. My mom said it was the best cake she EVER had! That's saying a lot coming from a choc-a-holic. Super yummy and very easy to make. I felt like I was cheating with the baby food, but it turned out so beautiful we didn't miss the grated carrots at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I that that this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This cake was ok. Not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmyK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
this cake was great. i made it non dairy and it was amazing, dense, flavorful, and delicious!! i recomend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States