Carrot Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Thid recipe is everything the most enthusiastic person promises. Truly excellent. It is unbelievabole that it is really so low in fat content and without eggs. I will keep in my recipe file forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
very moist and flavorfull! It was delicious. I used Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting (It's on this site, just search for it) on top and they were a smashing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
It was yummy--a big hit with the carrot cake fan in the family. Frosted with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I choose this recipe because of the really low fat content. However, instead of chopped walnut I grind the walnuts into almost powder in a food processor to throw them in with the dry ingredients. In addition, I substitute cloves for allspice. Turn out that this is one of the most delicious carrot cake. The fact that we have to precook the carrots, and the natural oil from the ground up walnuts works wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
This is the best little spice cake! Heating the spices with the carrots and raisins gives the cake an even texture and keeps it very moist. I followed the suggestion of grinding the walnuts, and was so pleased. The nut taste is in every crumb! Thanks for passing this one on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Amazing but true....I am VERY picky about the recipes I try. If they are not great the first time, I will never try them again -- and they have to be easy to throw together. I would never have attempted this one if it were not rated so highly! WELL WORTH IT. Can you believe that such a cake has no eggs, no oil, and still tastes terrific!. Note: I measured my 2-grated carrots (because carrot sizes vary so much), and it came to 2 cups lightly packed. --Louise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
So flavourful and so easy to fix. Not at all the kind of carrot cake I expected, but delicious. Texture makes it rather bread than cake, but it's really great. Taste reminds gingerbread (in my opinion). If you're looking for a tasty, easy-to-make and healthy snack, don't look further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This is the best carrot cake I've ever made. I brought it into work and everyone raved about it. Super moist, super delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Best Carrot cake I have ever made. Its so easy and tastes so good. I make it every other weekend for my 2 year old who is a big cake eater. I substitutes 2 cups AP flour with 1 cup AP flour and 1 cup wheat flour and i don't use the nuts as my son doesn't like nuts in cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
If you check my profile out you'll realise I'm not the best cook so when absolutely everyone loved it inluding my parents, friends at school and me! I love the spice mix. I'm subsituting it again in a cookie mixture. Also I grated the carrot very very fine so the cake was extremely moist. I'm always rough with proportions so I was very happy with the end result even though I didn't follow it exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States