Carrot Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Thid recipe is everything the most enthusiastic person promises. Truly excellent. It is unbelievabole that it is really so low in fat content and without eggs. I will keep in my recipe file forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
very moist and flavorfull! It was delicious. I used Brown Sugar Cream Cheese Frosting (It's on this site, just search for it) on top and they were a smashing combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
It was yummy--a big hit with the carrot cake fan in the family. Frosted with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
I made this for three different people, and they all really liked it, especially my father-in-law. He loved the fact that each slice was loaded with "goodies." It's hard for me to personally rate this, since I'm not a carrot/raisin fan. It was easy to make; however, and, it looks nice when sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I choose this recipe because of the really low fat content. However, instead of chopped walnut I grind the walnuts into almost powder in a food processor to throw them in with the dry ingredients. In addition, I substitute cloves for allspice. Turn out that this is one of the most delicious carrot cake. The fact that we have to precook the carrots, and the natural oil from the ground up walnuts works wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
I enjoyed this cake and it is so quick and easy to make and low fat too! Not quite sure if the middle was meant to be as moist as mine turned out - unfortunately I did not allow the carrot mixture to cool and just added it while hot. I am not quite sure if this affected the cake. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2002
This is the best little spice cake! Heating the spices with the carrots and raisins gives the cake an even texture and keeps it very moist. I followed the suggestion of grinding the walnuts, and was so pleased. The nut taste is in every crumb! Thanks for passing this one on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This was delicious fresh from the oven and with butter after coming out of the fridge. I used a glass loaf pan and forgot to decrease the temp by 25 degrees...beware! It got a little too done on the bottom because of this. I also found it really sticky when slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Amazing but true....I am VERY picky about the recipes I try. If they are not great the first time, I will never try them again -- and they have to be easy to throw together. I would never have attempted this one if it were not rated so highly! WELL WORTH IT. Can you believe that such a cake has no eggs, no oil, and still tastes terrific!. Note: I measured my 2-grated carrots (because carrot sizes vary so much), and it came to 2 cups lightly packed. --Louise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
So flavourful and so easy to fix. Not at all the kind of carrot cake I expected, but delicious. Texture makes it rather bread than cake, but it's really great. Taste reminds gingerbread (in my opinion). If you're looking for a tasty, easy-to-make and healthy snack, don't look further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States