Carrot Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
If you check my profile out you'll realise I'm not the best cook so when absolutely everyone loved it inluding my parents, friends at school and me! I love the spice mix. I'm subsituting it again in a cookie mixture. Also I grated the carrot very very fine so the cake was extremely moist. I'm always rough with proportions so I was very happy with the end result even though I didn't follow it exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
It didn't take nearly as long to bake as the recipe said, but it was still really good. I frosted it with cream cheese frosting, and covered the sides in slivered almonds. It looked like a baby carrot cake loaf, it was cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This did not turn out good...it was kind of rubbery and didn't have a very 'cakey' texture. I smothered it in cream cheese icing which made it edible for some of us but the rest still couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Yuck! I made this for my 2 year old's birthday and I had to make another cake instead because this one turned out hard and tasted too much of baking soda...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GILLIS80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This recipe is delicious! I put cinnamon butter and a squeeze of honey on a slice for a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Disappointing... this is a quick carrot bread with the distinct flavour of sugar water. By the way, it was done in only 45 minutes in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
Best Carrot cake I have ever made. Its so easy and tastes so good. I make it every other weekend for my 2 year old who is a big cake eater. I substitutes 2 cups AP flour with 1 cup AP flour and 1 cup wheat flour and i don't use the nuts as my son doesn't like nuts in cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This is the best carrot cake I've ever made. I brought it into work and everyone raved about it. Super moist, super delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
I did not like this at all. I gave it two stars because it was edible. I suppose I had more of a carrot cake in mind than what this turned out to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
So flavourful and so easy to fix. Not at all the kind of carrot cake I expected, but delicious. Texture makes it rather bread than cake, but it's really great. Taste reminds gingerbread (in my opinion). If you're looking for a tasty, easy-to-make and healthy snack, don't look further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States