Carrot Cake Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Yummy!! Used my Zojirushi rice cooker and put everything in up to the pecans. Delish and easy for my family who eat breakfast at different times of the day. Family ate it all the first day, but should keep in your cooker for at least 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved this! Did use a touch of brown sugar for an extra sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creativebydesign1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great idea since steel cut oats are bland on their own. I will make again with less ginger. Also, I will remove the pan from heat when adding the brown sugar to the pecans. I got a burnt sugar effect though husband loved it. We all liked the extra textures of the apples and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This was very good. I used almond milk instead of regular milk. I agree with the comments about the ginger. I just sprinkled a little in and it was still a pretty strong taste. Next time I won't add any ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This was super fantastic!! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Oh my goodness this was delicious!!! I added a little bit more brown sugar and butter (to mix with the brown sugar) and used walnuts because I didn't have pecans in the house, but wow was this ever good! I would eat it every morning, and just might do this! :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was fine, but nothing special. I typically make steel cut oatmeal with chopped apples and cinnamon; we like that better. I think this recipe is lacking in the spices; might try it again and double the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe was very simple. After I topped the oatmeal with the pecan mixture in our bowls, we just poured a little cold fat free evaporated milk over the top and ate it like that, instead of yogurt. We loved it. For us, there were no leftovers. Between my two boys and I, we ate every little bit. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I have to be honest, I'm not great in the kitchen so I'm always reluctant to cook for others. However, after eating my first batch of this oatmeal I felt comfortable feeding it to my family. They enjoyed it as much as I did. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I like it..I didn't have any carrots so used little pumpkin & had no apples so I used applesauce. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States