Carrot Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Excellent quick box recipie. I bake and sell cakes and am always looking for better, faster, good tasting recipies. I did place the pineapple into a blender and blended for about ten seconds so I could slice through the cake for layering, otherwise the pineapple made it difficult to cut through without breaking up the very moist cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I added one large grated carrot to the batter to make it look more authentic. I also added 1/2 finely chopped walnuts. I made it a few days ahead and refrigerated it. Before frosting the cake, I drizzled about 1/2 cup more pineapple juice on it for moisture. I frosted it with a simple cream cheese frosting and sprinkled it with toasted pecans and coconut. It got RAVE reviews from my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWARGA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Outstanding!! My whole family loved this cake. Very, very moist and delicious. A real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
This was delicious. I added some raisins for extra flavor and frosted with cream cheese frosting. It was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I made this cake, following the direction to cut the oil down to one cup, and it came out wonderful. I *did* soak up a little extra oil with a paper towel while it was cooling though. It's great (i'm not a fan of carrot cake) and everyone who tried it said it was the best carrot cake they've ever eaten. (Be forewarned though...I made the two layer round size, and when frosted, it weighed SEVEN POUNDS! It's very VERY moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This is a wonderful recipe. My family loved it and could not believe it was from a boxed mix. I added a small box of raisins and a handful of coconut to this recipe and it was absolutely wonderful!!! THis cake is a winner-I will only use this recipe when I need a carrot cake again. I already have a request for this cake this Christmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDI12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
very good recipe. I didn't have any crushed walnuts so i just replaced them with pecans. the pineapple really added a zing to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I made this recipe into cupcakes for Easter and frosted with cream cheese frosting. They were delicious and no one could tell they were from a mix. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was very good!! The next time I make this I'll have to give half of it away. lol I added raisins and iced it with cream cheese frosting. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORAKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made this two days ago for my husbands birthday party. Everyone raved about it! I was so proud! I added one shredded carrot and a small box of rasins. By mistake I added pecans to the mix instead of walnuts. It didn't hurt it a bit. After frosting I sprinkled chopped walnuts on the top. It was pretty, super moist and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States