Carrot Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Used Pillsbury carrot cake mix. I was surprised and dissaponted that the cakes didn't rise well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
SOOO Good! I made this in an 11 x 15 pan so I doubled the recipe. Also added 2 cups of carrots. Iced with cream cheese frosting and garnished with crushed walnuts and cinnamon. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a very good cake; I read the reviews and did not understand why Betty Boo cut the oil down to 1 cup when it only called for 1/2 cup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
For a cake that comes out of a box, this is really not too bad. I used walnut oil in place of the vegetable oil. I just feel it needs a little something. I used a BC moist carrot cake mix. I think next time I may add a little bit of spice and some dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very moist. A hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reneciajm
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is my husband's favorite cake and he really loved it. I took advice from the other reviews and pureed the pineapples. I also shredded a little bit of carrot and added to the batter as suggested in previous reviews. I used a carrot cake mix with pudding. I did not add the walnuts to the batter. I used store bought cream cheese frosting and sprinkled pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for a birthday party and it was a huge hit. I also added a 1/2 cup of grated carrots to make it seem a little more "homemade". My only issue that I had was that it was so moist that it made it almost impossible to do a double layered cake from two 9" pans. (I've never had this problem before) The guests didn't mind that it started to split down the middle...it was still a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I added raisins and pecans to this recipe. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have never made Carrot Cake before and this recipe turned out to be exactly what I was looking for..I didnt change a thing except for cooking it in a 9x13!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars because it was so convenient. I have to say, though, I thought it needed something more. For a quick, good carrot cake recipe, this works alright. I would probably make it from scratch if I had more time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States