Carrot Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Used Pillsbury carrot cake mix. I was surprised and dissaponted that the cakes didn't rise well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
SOOO Good! I made this in an 11 x 15 pan so I doubled the recipe. Also added 2 cups of carrots. Iced with cream cheese frosting and garnished with crushed walnuts and cinnamon. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This is a very good cake; I read the reviews and did not understand why Betty Boo cut the oil down to 1 cup when it only called for 1/2 cup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
For a cake that comes out of a box, this is really not too bad. I used walnut oil in place of the vegetable oil. I just feel it needs a little something. I used a BC moist carrot cake mix. I think next time I may add a little bit of spice and some dried fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very moist. A hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reneciajm
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is my husband's favorite cake and he really loved it. I took advice from the other reviews and pureed the pineapples. I also shredded a little bit of carrot and added to the batter as suggested in previous reviews. I used a carrot cake mix with pudding. I did not add the walnuts to the batter. I used store bought cream cheese frosting and sprinkled pecans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I made this for a birthday party and it was a huge hit. I also added a 1/2 cup of grated carrots to make it seem a little more "homemade". My only issue that I had was that it was so moist that it made it almost impossible to do a double layered cake from two 9" pans. (I've never had this problem before) The guests didn't mind that it started to split down the middle...it was still a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenderbelle61
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I added raisins and pecans to this recipe. It was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have never made Carrot Cake before and this recipe turned out to be exactly what I was looking for..I didnt change a thing except for cooking it in a 9x13!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars because it was so convenient. I have to say, though, I thought it needed something more. For a quick, good carrot cake recipe, this works alright. I would probably make it from scratch if I had more time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States