Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Excellent recipe! Cooked it for my family and they loved it. Very moist. I cut the icing sugar in half and it was still sweet.......just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Excelent recipe... Friend and Family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
I am not a carrot cake eater, but loved this and could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2000
This receipe is great especially with the pecans toasted in both cake and frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrownrosi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Perfect. Exactly what I had in mind when I was searching for a carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
I have a food processer for grating but I think carrot cake tastes much better with finely grated carrots so I take the extra time to grate by hand. My family loves this cake, especially with lots of cream cheese frosting!Instead of using all the oil, I use applesuace for half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
This recipe was a big hit with my neighbors. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I baked this in 2 8" layer pans and divided each in half to make 4 layers total. I doubled the icing recipe (excluding pecans)and put a thin layer between each. Then I toasted coconut and covered the sides with it. It was a beautiful birthday cake that easily served 10-12 pp. Everybody absolutely raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
I had made this for a Singles potluck and got nothing but praises. A few of the expressed how with cooking like this I wouldn't be single for long. Others fought over the last piece. Thanks, my two boys couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
The icing calls for 4 cups of icing sugar!!! I found this to be a lot. I tried it with 3 cups and it is still very sweet. I would even suggest reducing the amount of icing sugar by one half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States