Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
So yummy. I'm a carrot cake lover and thought this was a great recipe. Pretty easy to make other than grating all the carrots, but soooo worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This recipe was perfect the way it was written. It was the first carrot cake I have made, and I didn't do any alterations. The recipe was extremely easy to follow and the whole family loved it! I'm definitely saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
One of the best receipes ever! Everyone loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is my go-to carrot cake. Incredibly and consistantly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Best carrot cake recipe.i don't even need the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I tried this and it turned out great! I followed the directions exactly but I did leave out the pecans in the icing. I highly reccomend this and it doesn't need any changes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Unbelievable!! This is my husbands favorite dessert and he LOVED it! I followed the reviewers advice and did 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar and it was phenomenal!!!! Thank you for an amazing recipe..... I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This carrot cake was perfectly moist and tasted wonderful. I did add some adjustments like adding 1/4 tsp nutmeg and an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract and cinnamon. I used the pecans and I think it made it better! Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Evans
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
My sister had told me about this recipe, where she just used 3 cups of confectioner's sugar, I went exactly by the recipe and made if for my husband for his birthday just yesterday. I put pecans in the cake and decorated the cake with them because we love pecans. It was so moist!! I will be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
muy buena receta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 4,261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States