Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I have been using this recipe since 1964. only we had a black walnut tree so we used black walnuts instead of the pecans. gives it an unusually extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tammy
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Simply amazing! I adore carrot´s cake and this one is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I agree with Tracy...why do people feel to change up the recipe. Either you like or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Morgan-Docter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This is the one! I made this twice and each time it was the most delicious carrot cake. Making for Easter this year, can't wait!!! I used two 10 inch cake pans to make a layer cake which looks very impressive! I also followed advice from gbeanie: 1) using 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white sugar 2) adding an extra teaspoon of vanilla extract **3) I did not use pineapple**4) Added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg 5) added 1 extra teaspoon of cinnamon 6) used 3/4 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly....everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I have been making this recipe for a few years now and my whole family LOVES it! They request me to make it for them all the time in fact my cousin asked me to make cupcakes for their baby shower coming up. The only change I've made was to cut the icing recipe in half because I leave it in the pan and always had way too much left over =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Pyke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Amazing. I could not be more pleased. Everyone loved it. I'm a 15 year old girl (even though i'm good with baking) i could make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Parry
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Totally Amazing!!! I had a quick order that wanted a carrot cake and they loved it. Was my first time making a carrot cake and it turned out well and moist. Will be doing it again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Parry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe is almost the same as "Gigi's Carrot Cake" recipe by Emeril Lagasse. I'm not sure which appeared first on the internet, either way, it sure is the best carrot cake I've ever made and eaten. This is a very sweet cake, and I think the cream cheese frosting is way too sweet. When I make it next time, I'd cut down the amount of oil to 3/4C and add 1/4C of sour cream or yogurt. I will also add only 2C powdered sugar to the frosting, so the sweetest doesn't over power the tanginess of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadia
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Best carrot cake recipe….The only one I use. I use more cinnamon, add ginger and a pinch of nutmeg, never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States