Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Amazing. I could not be more pleased. Everyone loved it. I'm a 15 year old girl (even though i'm good with baking) i could make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Parry
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Totally Amazing!!! I had a quick order that wanted a carrot cake and they loved it. Was my first time making a carrot cake and it turned out well and moist. Will be doing it again soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Parry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe is almost the same as "Gigi's Carrot Cake" recipe by Emeril Lagasse. I'm not sure which appeared first on the internet, either way, it sure is the best carrot cake I've ever made and eaten. This is a very sweet cake, and I think the cream cheese frosting is way too sweet. When I make it next time, I'd cut down the amount of oil to 3/4C and add 1/4C of sour cream or yogurt. I will also add only 2C powdered sugar to the frosting, so the sweetest doesn't over power the tanginess of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadia
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Best carrot cake recipe….The only one I use. I use more cinnamon, add ginger and a pinch of nutmeg, never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christian Dominique Guillory
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this cake for my mother in law's birthday this week. I had never made a cake from scratch before, but carrot cake is her favorite and making it from a box sounded terrible to me. I followed this recipe with the consolidated list of changes a user posted because I'm not one of those salty people who complain about reviewers offering suggested changes. The cake was absolutely delicious!! The frosting is definitely very sweet, I used 3.5 cups sugar. The cake overall was very sweet and VERY good. And the recipe was easy enough for a first time cake baked to follow. Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made some of the substitutions suggested by other reviewers -- 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup applesauce, nutmeg -- and I think the cake came out fine, but I would hardly say it was fantastic. Maybe the original would have been better; it's hard to say. I tried these without the icing and they pretty much tasted like muffins. But I do like how they weren't too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Ii tried this recipe and follow word for word. Its nice but a little dry than most carrot cake that I tasted before. After reading most reviews, I think I will add an applesauce or more oil next time to make it moister. It still taste good though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onthego4
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I made this carrot cake as directed on the recipe and found that 1.25 cups of oil is WAAAAAAY too much. I would say that 0.25 to 0.50 cups of oil would be plenty. But, it sure made the baking dish easy to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Saavedra
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
With this recipe and made 2 delicious cakes that came out better than i could have hoped! Instead of layering them, i made 2 separate cakes and there was more than enough frosting for both! This was the first carrot cake I've ever made, so i was very proud. Some changes i made to the recipe: - i juiced carrots in the juicer and used the carrot pulp for the cake, much easier than grating carrots,and tastes just as good! - i added 1/2 cup of apple sauce - i used 1/2 cup less sugar for cake The result was a moist, addicting cake that everyone loved!! I will be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 4,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States