Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I made this recipe yesterday for a co-worker that was having a "going away party" and i decided to make this recipe into 24 cupcakes... the taste is AMAZING but i only filled the cups about half way and they rose completely over the top and stuck to the top of the cupcake pan. When i tried to get them out, the tops broke off so needless to say i couldn't bring them into work but i made the frosting and gave them all to my parents and brother.. the cupcakes were a huge hit with them! I will make this recipe again but in a 13x9 pan just like the recipe called for. Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I do not understand why anyone would modify this recipe. It's wonderful just as it is. And easy prep with simple ingredients. Perhaps I am just a non-competitive person. Or I don't feel threatened by the success of others. Just make this cake as instructed and enjoy it! It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe for years. Only giving 4 stars since my recipe calls for 1/1-2 cups of oil and 3/1-2 cups of grated carrots. This slight difference makes a big difference in how moist the cake is. Also I use chopped walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Taste wise this cake is lovely, however I found the sponge to be quite dense, I personally prefer a light, fluffy sponge. I'm not sure if I done something wrong during baking or whether everybody's cakes turned out like this! Definitely still worth making though as it's a very nice cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Sacco
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
More vanilla, more cinnamon, and half amount sugar . Super amazing cake :-) thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sacco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made the cake according to the recipe and was pleasantly surprised how fluffy and light it was because I accidentally grounded rather than grated my carrots. (My all-in-one has circular openings that look like a grater, but actually grounds) Oh well. It's my first time making carrot cake at home, so I'm used to the dense, moist, almost-wet carrot cake you buy from the store. The recipe was simple & my friends loved it! I threw in a handful of raisins instead of the pecans. I didn't have time today, but next time, I'll soak them in rum first, add a little ginger, & . I haven't tasted the frosting yet though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ze Young Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I just made this recipe and used cake flour instead of all purpose. I had one small issue in it overflowing and taking a bit longer than the recommended time to bake (it was still pretty raw by minute 30). I love carrot cake and I thought I would try it out. It is good, aside from a small bit of one note flavors (all I taste is egg and cinnamon). My recommendation is to use a really steep baking dish but other than that it came out pretty well. Looking forward to frosting it. Good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Orozco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steph
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
have made this now about 4 times, and is one of my favorites, didn't alter a thing except added a little whipping cream on top for decoration purposes only.Very easy to make, was worried that it was too watery and would never set, but patience is a virtue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crewe, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Blackpool, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
The center of the cakes turned a different color and the taste was bland and the cake was too oily. If I could do over I would get rid of the baking soda, and replace some of the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Shulan
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maumelle, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States