Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This cake was fantastic. Brought some to work and everyone thought it came from a professional cake shop. Moist and delicious. The frosting recipe will also be used for other cakes. If you are looking for a cake recipe, make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
It sunk in the middle, mine did as well and was edible was incredibly oily and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Brandon Florez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I made this carrot cake for my husband's birthday a few days ago. My first cake from scratch. Everyone at the party loved it and I have to say so did I! I made two 9'' rounds. The only change I would make next time is double the frosting. It got pretty thin as I was icing the outside. I like this recipe as is...they only things I did differently were: I squeezed excess water out of grated carrots in cheese cloth to prevent too much moisture in cake. I did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white. I subbed raisins for the nuts in the cake and re-hydrated them in some warm water before adding. The frosting was sweet enough for me after 3 1/2 cups of sugar. Delicious and will definitely make again! Crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
i made this for my friends 2 share, they LOVED it! one of my friends doesn't like carrot cake but this was one of the best she had had. the cake was gone by the time we got home from school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzy :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this recipe exactly as it's written and it came out quite amazing. Make one day ahead of time if you can! The only change I made was i cut back on the sugar in the icing by half a cup. (We dont like things to be too sweet) and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very easy to follow too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My family loves this carrot cake recipe. I generally follow the recipe, as written. The only changes I have made (and I've made it many times) are to add raisins when I don't quite have 3 cups of carrots and to double the icing so I can decorate the cake a bit with it. (oh and sometimes I will do half brown sugar and half white) This recipe always turns out moist and delicious. You can certainly tweak it for personal taste, but the recipe is great as written and is my go-to carrot cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Fantastic! I substituted unsweetened apple sauce and gluten free flour (Cloud 9) and this cake turned out beautifully. Super moist, delicious and gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was delicious and oh so moist. Used 1cup white sugar and 1cup brown sugar and used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 3/4 cup oil. Also, for the icing I did only use 3 cups of confectioners sugar. Will be making this recipe again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great! Simple and great! Didn't use pecans and used brown sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menna El-Decken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 4,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States