Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I have made this cake 3 times now, and I love it! So does everyone else who has tried it. I make it for my dad's birthday, and he prefers walnuts, so I use walnuts instead of pecans and it comes out great. I saw another reviewer said they used this recipe specifically because it didn't have pineapple in it, and that's actually why I chose it also. I did find that even though I make a double batch of the cake, I only need a single batch of the icing for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This carrot cake is so delicious. I didn't realize I had never reviewed it. I just made it again and it sure doesn't last long. I do cut back a little on the sugar and oil and use white whole wheat flour. This recipe is a real keeper. Thanks Tammy Elliott for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
wow it was amazing! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I have made this two times and they both turned out great. Great recipe. The cake is really moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Tang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Made this once for my family and now every holiday or get together it is a favorite request. Love it just the way it is no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon N' Jessica

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
No complaints about this yummy cake! Made very few changes, of which I doubt if I didn't make them, it would have been any different. Had to sub a few canned apricots diced up for the applesauce b/c I didn't have any. Added an extra tbsp of vanilla. Rest was pretty much as written. It is tasty and moist and delicious. Made the icing too and that was good. Next time will make w/out the icing b/c it does overpower the cake just a tad and is too sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This was delicious, it was my first time making carrot cake and it was very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I add walnuts, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRTNCORGI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Too sweet. ..I am not an expert in cake so I followed the recipe 100% and I believe it has too much sugar both in the cake and the frosty. Loved the texture and how soft it was and I will try again with less sugar and with a dark chocolate on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mendoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Totally delicious! I made this exactly as stated and it was perfect. I made it for the first time for Easter - company and all - and everyone loved it. The pecans in the icing was a huge hit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States